Gallery

SINGLE // Rewrote :: BBIFU


I was sitting at my laptop, blasting Sango‘s Gridz Mix at my speaker’s expense, when I heard this beautiful melody take over the sound waves of my room.  The Boston-based producer’s, Rewrote, rendition of the popular Busta Rhymes song “I Know What You Want” caught my attention as soon as I heard that “Baby if you give it to me…” drop in the mix.  I was hooked.  Rewrote did this beat justice, adding the proper elements to a dirty hip-hop production, overhwleming bass and machine gun hi-hat accompanied by some soulful reworked Busta Rhymes vocals.  All you need now is a blunt and some juice.

Rewrote :: BBIFU


***LINKS***

Rewrote :: Bandcamp
Rewrote :: Soundcloud
Rewrote :: Twitter
Rewrote :: Facebook

Your thoughts?

