FEATURE // OWSLA Presents Free Treats Vol. 2 ((HUGE exclusives from KOAN Sound, 12th Planet, Porter Robinson and more!))

MASSIVE goodie bag dropped today from OWSLA, a 19-track compilation that is filled to the brim with good stuff.  It’s not entirely clear that “Vol. 1” ever officially came out, but it hardly matters — have you ever heard “Beatport” and “1 gigabyte FREE” in the same sentence?

The KOAN Sound track drew our attention to the release, a reliably huge track featuring that most hi-tech KOAN “sound” that has propelled them to the forefront of IDM — we’re definitely not alone in claiming “Look Who’s Back” as a major highlight.  You can also expect stuff from OWSLA homies like Porter Robinson, The M Machine, and 12th Planet, and a interesting Skrillex remix put forth by Munchi.

However, there’s TONS of good stuff here, and even though Skrillex has yet to come out with anything remotely “chill” himself, there’s even a few mellower tracks from Plastician, Alvin Risk, and our homies Two Fresh rounding out the compilation as well.  We already knew Two Fresh did a good job of running support for Skrillex on his last pass through Denver (Halloween) but being a part of this huge release means they went above and beyond to impress Skrillex and OWSLA — big ups to them!

Enough talk already! Grab the release FOR FREE from Beatport before their servers go up in smoke.


1. KOAN Sound feat. Foreign Beggars – Look Who’s Back
2. The Juggernaut- Chess Fight
3. Skrillex – Ruffneck (FULL Flex) (Munchi Anonymous Revolution Remix)
4. Porter Robinson – Vandalism (12th Planet Remix)
5. Sazon Booya feat. Anna Yvette – Secret Heart
6. Nick Thayer – Wake Up Call
7. Plastician – Alone Time
8. Bare Noize & Zardonic – Kill The Silence
9. J. Rabbit – A Shot Of Bruschotti
10. Flinch feat. Jamtech Foundation – Bad Boy
11. Alvin Risk – Cities
12. Topher Jones – Brohammer
13. Child In Disguise – The Drifter
14. The M Machine – No Fun Intended
15. Ghastly! ft Arielle Williams – Funky Flex
16. culineR – Glowing Owl
17. Stratus – All For This
18. Style of Eye – Devastate
19. Two Fresh – Leaving Here


Your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s